It's that time of year again when DPA are calling for nominations for our National Executive Committee (NEC) ahead of the AGM. Our NEC is our governance team, who are nominated and elected by full DPA members (members who identify as disabled).

The current National Executive Committee are:
President: Joanne Dacombe
Immediate Past President: Nathan Bond
Elected members: Henrietta Bollinger, Kera Sherwood-O'Regan, Jason Boberg, Oliver (Ollie) Goulden and David King

At the AGM, we are calling for nominations for President Elect and two (2) Elected Members for the 2023–2024 year.

  • Joanne Dacombe remains the President, and a new President Elect is elected.
  • Kera Sherwood-O'Regan, Jason Boberg, Oliver Goulden and David King continue their terms.
  • Nathan Bond and Henrietta Bollinger complete their terms, however they are eligible for re-election.

If you're thinking about becoming an NEC member, but want to know more, we can arrange for an NEC member to contact you. Send an email to and let us know if you prefer a phone call or email – whichever is most accessible for you – and one of the NEC members will be in touch.

About the nomination process

All current full DPA members should have received an email with a call for nominations and a nomination form. If you are a DPA member and haven't received this, please email and we will forward these to you.

If you are a disabled person but not a DPA member, if you become a DPA member now you will be eligible to both nominate and vote for NEC members. If you wish to nominate a disabled person who is not currently a member, they can become a member now and will be eligible for nomination.

Nominations close Sunday 15 October 2023.