Thank you to everyone who came to our AGM last weekend, it was great to hear positive feedback from members. The results of the election for National Executive Committee (NEC) members were announced at the AGM.

We would like to congratulate our new NEC committee members:

Kera Sherwood-O’Regan, Oliver Goulden, and Jason Boberg.

They join President Joanne Dacombe, Immediate Past President Nathan Bond, and Henrietta Bollinger on the committee.

We had the unusual situation that three of the candidates received an equal number of votes for the fourth position on the NEC, and the remaining candidate had just a couple of votes less.

After discussion with members at the AGM it was decided that a re-election be held between all four of the remaining candidates for the fourth position on the NEC. This is because the voting was so close and members may wish to vote considering the communities already represented, and skills held, by the current NEC.

Candidates in the re-election are: David King, Adriana van Altvorst and Tania Ali. Rory McCarthy has chosen not to stand for the re-election.

The re-election will be subject to the same time frames as the usual voting process and only members as at 5pm 23 November 2022 when voting originally closed will be eligible to vote.

A voting link and bios of all the candidates and NEC members will be sent out to members soon. Results will be notified to members by email on or before 11 January when the office reopens.