DPA would like to congratulate all those in the community who were recognised in the New Year Honours 2023 list. Congratulates to:

Barry John Clark, QSM, JP, of Kaiapoi. For services to the Royal New Zealand Returned and Services Association.

Grant Cleland, of Christchurch. For services to disabled people.

Brian Raymond Coffey, Lower Hutt, for services to people with disabilities.

Matthew Vincent Frost, of Wellington. For services to people with autism.

Ruth Beatrice Gerzon, of Whakatāne. For services to community development and social justice.

Cindy Leigh Johns, of New Plymouth. For services to people with learning disabilities.

Corey Nathan Peters, of Wanaka. For services to sit-skiing.